About Our School
Student Life
Preschool
Elementary
Middle School
Athletics
Registration
Distinctly  Christian and Academically Excellent. We Are Central!  Middle School & High School

 

Middle School and High School

Central Baptist Christian’s Middle School is a step above average. With challenging academics and a Christ-centered approach to teaching, our 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students receive an outstanding education. Our middle school staff works hard to ensure the quality of the instruction is sound and Biblically based (I Corinthians 10:13).

Sixth grade students make the transition to middle school in a very caring environment and enjoy the new freedom and flexibility that comes with the new year. Seventh graders enjoy the preparing for the step to 8th grade with exciting classes with challenging, but creative, instruction. Our 8th grade class welcomes the push for excellence as their courses prepare them for high school.

Activities for our middle school students are varied and exciting. From the athletic field/court to the music program, our students can choose to experience many different areas. With our fully functional computer lab, each student can make use of technology in a safe environment. Our elective program offers the students with a wide range of courses, from Spanish an Drama to Girl’s Ensemble and Puppetry.

In each class the emphasis is two fold: That Christ be glorified and academics be thorough. The staff at CBCS strives to put these areas into each course, subject, and sport.

High School

Central Baptist has an active and growing High School. Our High School  has 9th, 10th 11th and 12th grades  currently available.    We  have been fully Accredited since May 2012.

Accreditations  for Middle school and High School

ACTS , NCPSA, MSCA,CSF

These accreditations will allow our students to enroll in any college or university in the United States.

We are currently active members of HCCEA, ACSI and SBACS.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


                      
 
 
6th Grade Homeroom - Mr. Chad Rudd
 
rudd@cbcslions.com

7th Grade Homeroom -
Mrs. Stephens
stephens@cbcslions.com

8th Grade Homeroom. Mrs.
young
 
young@cbcslions.com
 
===================================
 
      High School
 
9th Homeroom  Pastor West, Darcie West
 
administrator@cbcslions.com
 
10th Homeroom and   Dr. Gabric

gabric@cbcslions.com

Math

lgabric@centralbaptistlife.com

 

 
11/12  Homeroom Mrs. Newell
 
Science
 
newell@cbcslions.com
 
 

_______________________________________

 MS & HS English

 Mrs.West    dlwest@centralbaptistlife.com

west@cbcslions.com   

 
 High school History
 
   Principal. Martin
principal@cbcslions.com
 
High School Math Dr. Gabric
 
gabric@cbcslions.com
 
Science Teacher
 
Mrs. Newell
 
  mnewell@centralbaptistlife.com
 
newell@cbcslions.com
 
Other High School Teachers:
 
  Mrs. West, Mrs. Young, Mrs. Stephens
 
High School Guidance Counselor
 
Mrs. Young
 
jyoung@centralbaptistlife.com
 
young@cbcslions.com
Auxiliary Classes
 
 Library-
 Mrs. Bateman
 
bateman@cbcslions.com
 
 Music-
 Mr. Adan Salmeron
 
salmeron@cbcslions.com
 
 Contact office for music training
 
 Technology Coordinator- Mr. Sanchez
 
sanchez@cbcslions.com
 
  Art
Heather Alford
alford@cbcslions.com
.
P.E. 
   Men's  Coach Bill Williard
 
coach@cbcslions.com
 
  Ladies  Coach Mrs. Maddox
 
maddox@cbcslions.com


all e-mail addresses @centralbaptistlife.com

 


402 E. WINDHORST ROAD  •  BRANDON, FLORIDA 33510  •  OFFICE:  813.689.6133 OR FAX:  813.689.0011

© 2005 CENTRAL BAPTIST CHURCH & CHRISTIAN SCHOOL - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED